Committee Members

PCDI members are a dedicated group of faculty, staff, and students representing a wide range of campus units, including but not limited to the Accessibility & Disability Service, Resident Life, Division of Information Technology, Office of Diversity & Inclusion, Facilities Management, University Career Center & The President’s Promise, Department of Transportation Services and University Libraries, University Recreation and Wellness, colleges and schools across campus.

2019 PCDI Members Photo

Pictured From Left to Right: (Top) Peter Leone, Shakia Asamoah, Nancy Forsythe, Christine Hottel, Ana Palla-Kane, Melanie Kill, Deborah Mateik, Nedelina Tchangalova, Ron Padron, Kris Phillips, Alex Peterson, Teressa Ferraro, Paul Jaeger, Marie Harvey, Michelle Appel, (Bottom) JoEllen Barnhart, Will Shawhan, Amanda Even

2019 Committee Members

Co-Chairs Department Email
Ana Palla-Kane DIT-ATI-Learning Technology Strategy anapalla@umd.edu
Paul Jaeger INFO-College of Information Studies pjaeger@umd.edu
Graduate Assistant    
Alexandra Peterson PRES-President's Office asp12@umd.edu
Committee Members    
Michelle Appel SVPAAP-IRPA  mappel@umd.edu
Shakia Asamoah GSG gsg-vpdi@umd.edu
Leonard Azonobi VPAF lazonobi@umd.edu
JoEllen Barnhart AGNR jbarnha1@umd.edu
Jay Brite LIBR-Libraries jbrite@umd.edu
Stacey Brown Former PCDI chair stacey.brown40@gmail.com
Amanda Preperato VPSA-University Recreation & Wellness aprep@umd.edu
Nancy Forsythe VPSA-University Career Center nforsyt2@umd.edu
Cara Fleck VPSA- DOTS fleckc@umd.edu
Jocelyn Fleming VPAF-Facilities Management jflemin2@umd.edu
Rachel Gerstenfeld UG Student rachelgerst@comcast.net
Marie Parker Harvey COE - Center for Transition and Career Innovation mpharvey@umd.edu
Cassidy Henry Graduate Student crhenry@umd.edu
Christine Hottel VPAF-University Human Resources chottel@umd.edu
Jo Ann Hutchinson VPSA-Accessibility and Disability Service jahutch@umd.edu
Bria Jackson Department of Resident Life bjacks@umd.edu
Susan Johnston DIT-ATI Learning Technology Design sbj@umd.edu
Melanie Kill ARHU - English mkill@umd.edu
(Roberto) Patricio Korzeniewicz BSOS - Sociology korzen@umd.edu
Peter Leone EDUC- CHSE leonep@umd.edu
Deborah Mateik DIT-ATI Learning Technology Design zdeb@umd.edu
Bonnie Miranda SVPAAP-Faculty Affairs mirandab@umd.edu
Christopher Moore VPSA-Res. Facilities cmoore@umd.edu
Dan Newsome VPSA-Accessibility and Disability Service wdn@umd.edu
Daune O'Brien ARHU - English dmobrien@umd.edu
Sara Olsen SPHL solsen@umd.edu
Ron Padron INFO-College of Information Studies rapadron@umd.edu
Kris Phillips VPAF-FM-P&C-Facilities Planning kphilli5@umd.edu
William Shawhan UG Student wshawhan@terpmail.umd.edu
Cynthia Stevens UGST cstevens@rhsmith.umd.edu
Doron Tadmor SGA sgavpstudent@umd.edu
Nedelina Tchangalova LIBR-Libraries nedelina@umd.edu