Committee Members

The President's Commission on Disability Issues and PCDI Student Advisory Committee members are a dedicated group of faculty, staff, and students representing a wide range of campus units, including but not limited to the Accessibility & Disability Services, Resident Life, Division of Information Technology, Office of Diversity & Inclusion, Facilities Management, University Career Center & The President’s Promise, Department of Transportation Services, University Libraries, University Recreation and Wellness, colleges and schools across campus.

2019 PCDI Members Photo

2019-20 Members Pictured From Left to Right: (Top) Peter Leone, Shakia Asamoah, Nancy Forsythe, Christine Hottel, Ana Palla-Kane, Melanie Kill, Deborah Mateik, Nedelina Tchangalova, Ron Padron, Kris Phillips, Alex Peterson, Teressa Ferraro, Paul Jaeger, Marie Harvey, Michelle Appel, (Bottom) JoEllen Barnhart, Will Shawhan, Amanda Preperato

2021-2022 Members

Co-chairs Position and Department/Unit Email
Michelle Appel (she/her) Director, Office of Inst. Research, Planning & Assessment
Ray Nardella (he/him) Assistant Director of Resident Student Conduct
Nedelina Tchangalova (she/her) Public Health Librarian, UMD Libraries
Graduate Assistant    
Jamie Paraf Graduate Student, School of Public Health
PCDI Members    
Kosi Asabere Web Accessibility Specialist, Division of IT
Leonard Azonobi Capital Project Planner, Design and Construction, FM
Courtney Brown Senior Project Manager, Vice President for Admin and Finance
Tessa Cahill Interim Director of ADS
Henry Dickson Associate Director, Planning, Design, and Construction
Jesse C. Enyidah HR, Employment accomodations
Nancy Forsythe Career Development Specialist, University Career Center
Cara Fleck (she/her) Assistant Director for Marketing & Communications, DOTS
Jocelyn Fleming Sr. Program Manager, Planning & Construction, FM
Meredith Gramlich (she/her) Senior Faculty Specialist, CTCI, College of Education
Marie Parker Harvey Training Development Coordinator, CTCI, College of Education
Ashley Hawkins SGA - Student Government Association Representative
Cassidy Rae Henry PhD Candidate, Department of Linguistics
Bria Jackson (she/her) Resident Director, North Hill Community
Paul Jaeger Professor, College of Information Studies
Susan Johnston Instructional Designer, Division of IT
Chetan Joshi Director, Counseling Center
Grace Karmiol Director & Title IX Officer, Office of Civil Rights & Sexual Misconduct
Melanie Kill (she/her) Assistant Professor, Dept. of English
(Roberto) Patricio Korzeniewicz Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, BSOS
Yewon Lee Assistant Professor, Department of Education
Emily Lucio ADA Coordinator
Jessica Lee Mathiason Assistant Research Professor, The Harriet Tubman Department of Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Bonnie Miranda (she/her) Manager, Office of Faculty Affairs
Dan Newsome Coordinator, Adaptive Tech Lab, Accessibility and Disability Service
Daune O'Brien Lecturer, Department of English
Sara Olsen PhD Candidate, School of Public Health
Taylor Oshan Assistant Professor, Department of Geographical Sciences
Ron Padrón (he/him) Interim Director for UG. Operations, College of Information Studies
Ana Palla (she/her) Senior IT Accessibility and UX Specialist, Division of IT
Kris Phillips Director, Dept. of Facilities Planning
Amanda Preperato (she/her) Assistant Director, University Recreation & Wellness
Tamara Saunders Assistant to Director & Training Manager, Office of Civil Rights & Sexual Misconduct
Khris-Ann Small Analyst, Research and Assessment, Dept. of Res. Life
Amanda Strausser Assistant to the Dean, The Graduate School
Adith Thummalapalli Alumni, UMD School of Engineering
Amy Vailancourt Sr. Academic Advisor, Dept. of Computer Science
Nancy Vera GSG - Graduate Student Government Representative
Student Advisory Committee Members Affiliation and Program Email 
Marie Parker Harvey PCDI Representative
Deanna Barath Graduate Student
Alyssa Conway Undergraduate Student
Leah Fleisher Undergraduate Student
Katherine Grady Graduate Student
Ira Kraemer (they/she) Graduate Student, NACS, Biology
Ashley Hawkins Undergraduate Student
Cassidy Henry Graduate Student
Jonathan Paul Katz Graduate Student
Juhi Narula  Undergraduate Student
Emmet Major Ryan Graduate Student, College of Information Studies
William Shawhan Undergraduate Student, Agricultural and Resource Economics
Leah Simmon Undergraduate Student
Adith Thummalapalli Alumni
Zachary Tumlin Alumni
Brett Wilcom Undergraduate Student